Art & DesignBehavioral ScienceBible & MinistryBiologyBusinessChemistryCommunicationCommunication Sciences & DisordersCompositionComputer ScienceCriminal JusticeEducationEngineeringExercise & Sports ScienceFamily & Consumer SciencesForeign Language & International StudiesGeneral ReferenceHistoryK-12 ResourcesKinesiologyLanguage & LiteratureMarriage & Family TherapyMathematicsMusicNursingPharmacy ProgramPhysical SciencePhysical TherapyPhysician AssistantPhysicsPolitical ScienceProfessional CounselingPsychologySocial WorkTheatre
This is the "Home" page of the "A-Z Database List" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

A-Z Database List  

This guide contains a full list of library databases organized by name.
Last Updated: Jul 28, 2014 URL: http://libguides.harding.edu/content.php?pid=485791 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

New Databases

Note: Computer Source replaces Computer Science Index

  • ClinicalKey  
      
      Icon  Icon
    The next generation, online search tool that provides physicians with smarter, faster clinical answers.
  • Computer Source  
      
      Icon  Icon  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Content includes, but not limited to, the following subject areas: computers, electronics, the internet, telecommunications, computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software.
  • Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive  
      
      Icon  Icon
    Provides the complete runs of major trade and consumer magazines, from their inception to 2000, it arms students and researchers with the primary source material needed to develop a contextual understanding of the entertainment industry as it evolved over the 20th century.
  • JSTOR (Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV, V, VII & Life Sciences)  Icon  Icon
    NEW: Arts & Sciences V Collection.
    This collection builds on previously introduced disciplines, adding important literary reviews and state historical journals. It will also widen the scope of core disciplines in the arts and humanities, such as philosophy, history, classics, religion, art and art history, and language and literature.
  • LatAm-Studies  Icon  Icon
    Content is from publications specializing in Social Sciences and Humanities subjects about Latin America and Caribbean countries.
 

Legend

Index/Abstract  - Index and abstracts are only available 

Full text - Some full text is available

Music - Music files are available

Video - Video files are available

Android - Android App is available

iPhone - iPhone/iPad App is available

PowerSearch - Database is included in PowerSearch

Arkansas State Library - Database is made possible by a grant from the U.S. Institute of Museum & Library Services to the Arkansas State Library under the provisions of the LIbrary Services and Technology Act.  Additional state funds are provided by the Arkansas Department of Education.

Most commonly used databases

 

PowerSearching @ Brackett Library

blank Brackett Logo



 

Contact the Library

Text a Librarian 501-203-9611 (Text)

Phone number 501-279-4775

Ask a LibrarianAsk a Librarian

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Trial Databases

The following trial is available till August 11, 2014.  Please send feedback about this database to blibrary@harding.edu

  • Web of Science  Icon
    Citation Index covering the fields of Sciences, Arts & Humanities, and Social Sciences.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip